The Ultimate Salesman
Is there any feeling more dreaded than the rock you feel drop in your stomach when a salesman approaches you?
“Maybe if I don’t move, he won’t see me,” you tell yourself hopelessly. Salesman nears; you avoid eye contact. You look for an escape and fidget uncomfortably as you realize there is none. Too late, he’s here: you force a smile and grudgingly engage in conversation.
Joe Girard was that dreaded guy.
He caused the discomfort and saw people’s desperate deer-in-headlights reaction–for Joe was a used car salesman.
Joe, however, wasn’t your average used car salesman.
He holds the world record for used car sales, having sold more than 13,000 cars in his career.
He was selling an average of 35 cars per week when an average salesman would be happy to sell half that.
What made him different is that Joe realized the importance of connecting on a human level, and turned personal connections into success.
In fact he wrote a book about his adventures on car salesmanship called, “How to Sell Anything To Anybody” and it was one of my first books I ever read on sales many many moons ago.
We’re proud to announce our partnership and integration with Marketo!
Now, you can easily integrate Call Loop’s voice broadcasting and SMS text messaging into your Marketo campaigns, smart campaigns, flows, and programs to add contacts and send personalized messages.
Prior to our integration with Marketo, it was near impossible or took a technical background to add voice broadcasts or sms text messaging to your campaigns.
Let’s face it…
Growing a business is hard work.
It’s not always sunshine and rainbows and first getting your business to even “become a business” is the hardest part.
Believe it or not, but Dropbox just a few years ago, before they became the world’s love child, was on their way to the dog-house, the dead-zone, the huge pit of killed businesses because of one thing…
The Cost of Customer Acquisition
As the story goes, when Dropbox first launched they tried every strategy under the sun to acquire users and customers for their brand new app.
They tried PPC, SEO, buying banners, and all of the “traditional” ways to grow their business.
Turns out, that their customer acquisition cost were sky high and running as high as $400 per customer.
Not bad if you’re selling a high ticket product or service, but when product is $9/mo ($97/year), reality quickly sets in that you’ll go broke in no time.
So Plan B was in full effect.